• À propos de nous
  • Parrainer

Les partenaires

Comesa Logo

COMESA Secretariat

L’histoire du COMESA a commencé en décembre 1994, date à laquelle il a été créé pour remplacer l’ancienne zone de commerce préférentiel (ZEP) qui existait au début de 1981. Le COMESA (au sens de son traité) a été créé «en tant qu’organisation de souveraineté indépendante et libre les États qui ont accepté de coopérer au développement de leurs ressources naturelles et humaines pour le bien de tous leurs peuples »et, à ce titre, poursuit une vaste gamme d'objectifs qui incluent nécessairement dans ses priorités la promotion de la paix et de la sécurité dans la région.

EAC Logo

East African Community

La Communauté de l'Afrique de l'Est (CAE) est une organisation intergouvernementale régionale regroupant 6 États partenaires: les républiques du Burundi, du Kenya, du Rwanda, du Sud-Soudan, de la République-Unie de Tanzanie et de la République d'Ouganda, dont le siège est à Arusha, en Tanzanie.

La CAE compte 172 millions de citoyens, dont plus de 22% sont des citadins. Avec une superficie de 2,5 millions de kilomètres carrés et un produit intérieur brut combiné de 172 milliards de dollars US (statistiques de la CAE pour 2017), sa réalisation revêt une grande importance stratégique et géopolitique ainsi que des perspectives pour la CAE renouvelée et revigorée.

ECOWAS Logo

Economic Community of West African States(ECOWAS)

Bienvenue à la Communauté économique des États de l'Afrique de l'Ouest (CEDEAO). Créée le 28 mai 1975 par le traité de Lagos, la CEDEAO est un groupe régional de 15 membres chargé de promouvoir l'intégration économique dans tous les domaines d'activité des pays constitutifs.

Les pays membres de la CEDEAO sont les suivants: Bénin, Burkina Faso, Cap Vert, Côte d’Ivoire, Gambie, Ghana, Guinée, Guinée Bissau, Libéria, Mali, Niger, Nigéria, Sierra Leone, Sénégal et Togo.

• About us
  • Partners

Partners

Comesa Logo

COMESA Secretariat

The history of COMESA began in December 1994 when it was formed to replace the former Preferential Trade Area (PTA) which had existed from the earlier days of 1981. COMESA (as defined by its Treaty) was established ‘as an organisation of free independent sovereign states which have agreed to co-operate in developing their natural and human resources for the good of all their people’ and as such it has a wide-ranging series of objectives which necessarily include in its priorities the promotion of peace and security in the region.

EAC Logo

East African Community

The East African Community (EAC) is a regional intergovernmental organisation of 6 Partner States: the Republics of Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, the United Republic of Tanzania, and the Republic of Uganda, with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

The EAC is home to 172 million citizens, of which over 22% is urban population. With a land area of 2.5 million square kilometres and a combined Gross Domestic Product of US$ 172 billion (EAC Statistics for 2017), its realisation bears great strategic and geopolitical significance and prospects for the renewed and reinvigorated EAC.

ECOWAS Logo

Economic Community of West African States(ECOWAS)

Welcome to the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS). Established on May 28 1975 via the treaty of Lagos, ECOWAS is a 15-member regional group with a mandate of promoting economic integration in all fields of activity of the constituting countries.

Member countries making up ECOWAS are Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cote d’ Ivoire, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Senegal and Togo.